End of Term 1

Study

2014-12-18 13.26.28

2014-12-18 13.26.45

2014-12-18 13.27.02 2014-12-18 13.35.39

2014-12-18 13.38.22

2014-12-18 13.38.27

Perhaps known as the toughest term in the entire 2 years of Rotman MBA has ended (of course I heard it gets harder, but nonetheless).

It started with an excitement, and ended with a lot of learnings, enlightenments, and regrets.

I thought I will do a lot better than when I was an undergraduate with a fresh mind, and resolution, but I failed to overcome tiredness and anxiety that engulfed me during my term 1.  My completion of term 1 wouldn’t have been possible without the help of knowledgeable and helpful professors, scholars, TAs, and my good friends. Professors were always more than happy to reach out and help, even the stupidest questions. I wouldn’t call it stupidity, but there is only ignorance, and lack of knowledge. School is here to evaluate and execute all your ideas without failure other than GPA. You don’t need to feel bad here as we are all researchers, students, and experimenters who want to accomplish and make the world a better place no matter which paths we take.

What went well:

  • Not giving up

What didn’t go so well:

  • Failure to maintain physical wellness
  • Failure to study as hard and prepare as well as I hoped for.
  • Failure to manage time

After the end of the last exam, statistics, we were greeted by 2nd year students, pizzas, and beer. Beer tasted fresh, cold, and…bitter. Taste left with anxieties and regrets of the past four months. Feeling of uncertainty, and that maybe I could’ve tried harder and better made me feel uneasy. Surely, there is no such thing as a certainty in our lives, but because we always find rooms for improvements, that’s why there are uncertainties.

I don’t really want to end this blog post with an old-fashioned, predictable words such as ‘ but there’s always hope, things will get better. I will try harder next time and stuff.’ But I don’t really know how to end this post to be honest. Such a boring post to write about especially when it’s Christmas.

Merry Christmas, everyone.

DSC00808

Leave a Reply

